The School of Engineering and Applied Science has given its annual Award for Excellence to 15 advanced graduate students who have performed at the highest level as scholars and researchers.

“Vice Dean Antoine Kahn and I are delighted to honor these graduate students who have excelled in every dimension – classes, research, teaching, and leadership – during their time at Princeton,” said Dean Andrea Goldsmith. “These scholars have greatly advanced knowledge in their fields and are poised to have an even greater positive impact as they move to the next stage of their careers. Their future success knows no bounds. I also congratulate their faculty advisors who have been dedicated mentors and advocates for their students, and hence have been instrumental in their success.”

Recipients of this year’s graduate student Award for Excellence are:

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Trevor Jones

Joanna Schneider

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dazhi Xi

Mohammad Allouche

Computer Science

Clay Thomas

Runzhe Yang

Corey Sinnamon

Devon Loehr

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Pranav Madathil

Yue Xing

Lila Rodgers

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Anastasia Bizyaeva

Jinyoung Lee

Operations Research and Financial Engineering

Gokce Dayanikli

Cemil Dibek