Resource Recovery Program

The Resource Recovery program serves as an important function to help us conserve University resources, support sustainability efforts, and safely dispose of electronics and other items.

  • Check Resource Recovery first if you need office items for your department at no cost to your department. You can often find items such as filing cabinets, chairs, desks and tables, computers, and whiteboards.
  • Find a new home for the office items you can no longer use. Contact Resource Recovery first, and review the University's Resource Recovery program policies for more details.
  • Properly dispose of broken, outdated, and unusable items. We will determine the correct, and lawful way, to dispose of your items.

For more information, please see the Resource Recovery Program website or the Resource Recovery Program Guide.


Central Surplus Coordinators

DEPARTMENT Contact Phone Ext Email Address @princeton.edu
Andlinger Center Brenda Mikeo 8-8243 bmikeo
Andlinger Center Sarah Jackson 8-4272 sjacks
Civil and Environmental Engineering Melinda Matlack 8-4655 matlack
Civil and Environmental Engineering Islaam Elnaggar 8-8994 islam
Civil and Environmental Engineering Joseph Vocaturo 8-5783 vocaturo
Computer Science Rasool Tyler 8-7584 rtyler
Computer Science Pamela DelOrefice 8-5551 pdeloref
Department of Chemical & Biological Engineering Mary Friedfeld 8-0582 mfriedfe
Department of Chemical & Biological Engineering Pamela Raney 8-4690 praney
Electrical and Computer Engineering John Bittner 8-3932 jmb
Electrical and Computer Engineering David Radcliff 8-4622 radcliff
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Jennifer Widdis 8-5168 jwiddis
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Sharon Mccann 8-2359 samccann
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Jake Rizzo 8-4741 j.rizzo
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Jeff Addo 8-6490 jaddo
Operations Research & Financial Engineering Michael Bino 8-8454 bino
Operations Research & Financial Engineering Connie Brown 8-5422 connieb
PRISM Daniel McNesby 8-7052 dmcnesby
SEAS Dean’s Office Anthony Schulz 8-4739 aschulz

Resource Recovery Program

The Resource Recovery Program serves as an important function to help us conserve University resources, support sustainability efforts, and safely dispose of electronics and other items.

Contact:

Contact your department Resource Recovery Coordinator to submit items for recovery.

Preparing items for pickup

Preparing items for proper pick-up helps respect our staff and protect University interests and the environment. Your cooperation is very much appreciated. Please note we are unable to return an item once it has been picked up.

  • Include item-specific information on your Resource Recovery pick-up work order
    • Include asset tag number (a small barcode sticker with Princeton logo and a number)
    • Include the serial number for any electronic device
    • Contact Customer Service, 609-258-8000, for assistance
  • Empty furniture of ALL items prior to pick-up, especially file cabinets
  • Clear all food waste from mini-refrigerators prior to pick up
  • Unlock all furniture/file cabinets prior to pick-up and tape keys to the appropriate item
    • Keys can be obtained from the University lock shop if needed
  • List ALL items for pickup on the work order (cabinets, shelves, lamps, couches, desks, cabinets, electronics, etc.)
    • Help us pick-up the correct items
    • Respect our moving staff’s tight schedule
  • Label item(s) for pick-up to assure we collect the correct items (a handwritten note taped to item(s) is fine)

Hallways are to be kept clear – Do not block doors or wall-mounted fire extinguishers.

For additional Information visit the

Resource Recovery Website