Leadership Council

The Leadership Council includes accomplished leaders with a wide range of experiences who serve as advisors to the dean of the School of Engineering and Applied Science.


Council Members

  • William M. Addy

    BSE 1982, Chemical Engineering

    Executive Chairman, ISN Software Corporation

  • Lynda M. Clarizio

    AB 1982, Woodrow Wilson School

    Digital Leader, Board Director, Investor and Advisor

  • Morton Collins

    PhD 1963, Chemical Engineering

    Founder and Managing Partner, MCollins Ventures

  • Stuart Essig

    AB 1983, Woodrow Wilson School

    Managing Partner, Prettybrook Partners LLC

    Chairman, Integra LifeSciences Holdings Corporation

  • Laura Forese, M.D., M.P.H.

    BSE 1983, Civil Engineering

    Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, New York-Presbyterian

  • Lisa Perez Jackson

    MSE 1986, Chemical Engineering

    Vice President, Environment, Policy and Social Initiatives, Apple Inc.

  • Mitchell Julis

    AB 1977, Woodrow Wilson School

    Co-Founder, Co-Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer, Canyon Partners

  • Dennis J. Keller


    AB 1963, Economics

    Co-Founder, Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, DeVry Education Group

  • Ann Kirschner

    PhD 1978, English

    Strategic Advisor, Board Director, Writer

  • Thomas Kurian

    BSE 1990, Electrical Engineering

    Chief Executive Officer, Google, Inc./Cloud Business

  • Franklin H. Moss

    BSE 1971, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

    Managing Partner, Strategic Software Ventures LLC

  • William N. Neidig

    BSE 1970, Basic Engineering

    Partner, Riverside Interests

  • Kimberly E. Ritrievi


    BSE 1980, Chemical Engineering

    President, The Ritrievi Group LLC

  • Lynn Thoman

    AB 1977, Economics

    Host, 3 Takeaways

    Professor, Columbia University

  • Catherine Toppin

    BSE 2002, Electrical Engineering

    Partner, Fitch, Even, Tabin & Flannery LLP

  • Virginia Goss Tusher, Ph.D.

    BSE 1993, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

  • Yi Wang

    PhD 2009, Computer Science

    Founder and Chief Executive Officer, LAIX Inc.

  • Jeffrey A. Wilke

    BSE 1989, Chemical Engineering

    Chairman, Re:Build Manufacturing

  • June K. Wu, M.D.

    AB 1992, Chemistry

    Pediatric Plastic Surgeon, New York-Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia